top of page

Blog

Summer Travel Plans: California!

I am SO FREAKING EXCITED YA'LL!!

My boyfriend and I just got done planning for our very first vacation together!!! Well, technically, we've gone on two trips together before with his family, and once with each other here in Texas, but this will the first out-of-state all-by-ourselves trip! Whew that was a mouthful...

Where will we go? C-A-L-I-F-O-R-N-I-A!! I could not be more stoked! I have never been to the west coast and beaches are so far away here. We plan on road trippin' for two weeks from Deep in the Heart of Texas to sunny SoCal while soaking up the sun and having a ton of fun along the way! We haven't worked out all the details just quite yet, as the trip won't be for another month, but I CANNOT stop thinking about what we should do and see and eat!

So, as most travel bound millennials do, I headed straight to the internet to help us devise where the best places are to visit along the way. I stumbled across many a blog touting "50 best places..." or "Must see destinations" in California. But here are a few of the ones that I found that we *actually* pulled options from:

So here is our list of MUST DO items while we are in California. We had so many things we wanted to see and do that we actually don't think we can do it all in two whole weeks! But I know it will be TONS of fun, and we are traveling with a "wingin' it" spirit!

San Francisco:

Napa Valley Wine Train Tour

Golden Gate Bridge Photo Op

La Jolla Cove for Sea Lion Watching

Fisherman's Wharf

"Full House" House Photo Op

Fort Braggs Glass Beach

Lake Tahoe

Los Angeles:

Big Sur

Ride ATV's at Pismo Beach Sand Dunes

Monterrey Bay Aquarium

Bubblegum Alley in San Luis Obispo

Hollywood Sign & Walk of Fame

Snorkeling in Catalina Island

Griffith Observatory

Grauman's Chinese Theater

Santa Monica Pier Amusement Park

LACMA Museum

Salvation Mountain

LA Ice Cream Museum

San Diego:

San Diego Breweries

San Diego Zoo & Balboa Park

Sunset Cliffs Park

Gas Lamp Quarter

Joshua Tree Park

I am counting down the days to our EPIC road trip adventure! Have you ever been to sunny California? Any tips for traveling with your significant other? What else MUST we visit in California? Please leave a comment below!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page