top of page

Blog

Watched: Wait Until Dark

Hello and happy Tuesday! This weekend was super relaxing and fun. We went to see some long-time friends and catch up on each others lives. Every time we go we have SUCH a blast! But because we spend the majority of the weekend there when we go, I always feel like when we come back the day is spent doing laundry, dishes, cooking, cleaning, and not at all relaxing. So in a effort to change that I decided Sunday we should watch a movie together.

I tend to go though and record a crazy amount shows all at once so I'll have plenty of options to choose from (anyone else do this?!). One of the things I apparently recorded was Wait Until Dark. I assume I chose it because it Audrey Hepburn was the star, but this was super surprising: Wait Until Dark is a psychological horror thriller movie. Like whaaaaaa?! Audrey Hepburn in a horror movie? Who would have thought?

But I am here to say it was AMAZING! I don't typically do thriller/horror movies because I like my happy endings coated with sugar and unicorns (here's looking at you Disney!). But I'm glad I stuck with it until the end. Audrey Hepburn plays a blind woman who is terrorized by a three criminals while they search for a heroin-stuffed doll they believe is in her apartment. This 1967 film stars Alan Arkin and Richard Crenna opposite Hepburn, and its climax is ranked 10th on Bravo's 100 Scariest Movie Moments.

Having seen the movie, I would definitely have to agree with Bravo! I don't believe in spoilers, so I won't say much more..... Just that you WILL be surprised and you SHOULD watch it. Audrey Hepburn does a terrific performance, and I was on the edge of my seat the majority of the movie!

Are you an Audrey Hepburn fan? Do you like classic movies? If you are and do, try watching this film and I can guarantee you won't be disapointed!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page